The Learning Journey from Nursery to Year 6

Our teaching and learning includes all statutory areas of the curriculum. Whether teaching in Foundation Stage, Key Stage 1 or Key Stage 2 teachers strive to plan lessons, activities, visitors and trips which stimulate curiosity, engage interest and make lessons enjoyable. The curriculum for each of the stages provides a balance appropriate to the child’s age.


Early Years Foundation Stage

Nursery             3-4 years
Reception         4-5 years

Key Stage 1

Year 1               5-6 years
Year 2               6-7 years

Key Stage 2

Year 3               7-8 years
Year 4               8-9 years
Year 5               9-10 years
Year 6               10-11 years